How Social Media is Changing Customer Service

After my little experiment in social media and customer service back in May 2010, I thought I’d follow up with this fantastic infographic on the topic (below) showing how brands which don’t embrace the new communication mediums are going to be losing customers and damaging their market presence in the future.

There are some great start-ups in this space, helping companies do a better job of managing their presence – not least Conversocial, run by my good buddy @joshuamarch

One thought on “How Social Media is Changing Customer Service

  1. I agree 100% with the use of many apps and smart phones the social media has evolved. I’m looking to start a new career in SM somehow. I have a bachelors degree alreadyI was looking in getting a certificate from an accredited college. Do you think this is a good idea?

Leave a Reply

