My Prediction for the Future of Nokia

Maybe I’m missing something (I’ll admit I’m not as well versed as I sometimes have been on the machinations of mobile industry juggernauts) but I can’t help feel this cartoon (which I spotted yesterday and felt obliged to graffiti) is the most likely destiny for Nokia:

..and yes in spite of the pretty excellent Lumia.

Will Nokia’s enormous existing user base and continued growth in developing regions be enough to prevent eventual sublimation into Bill Gates Jurassic beast?

I’d argue that the natural conclusion of the Microsoft pact makes the future purchase vital for Microsoft. Some Nokia loyalists may be hearing echo’s from Star Wars popular culture: in the words of Lando Calrissian “This deal is getting worse all the time”.

Discuss.

Leave a Reply

