London Events I’m Speaking At This Week

Busy week for me coming up on the events front, speaking at 3 conferences in the smoke; if you’re at any of these events, please drop me a line by phone, email, facebook or twitter – the usuals!

On Monday 8th June I’ll be on the Content panel at EDM 08, with Tommy Ahlers, CEO, Founder, Member of the Board, ZYB, Steve Ives, CEO, Taptu and Annie Mullins, Global Head of Content Standards, Vodafone. This year EDM is all about “Search in the Mobile Era”. With some good speakers it should be a good event.

On Tuesday 9th June I’m at Simon Grice’s BEING-DIGITAL conference at BAFTA. I’ll be speaking in the “Social” theme, alongside Loïc Le Meur (Founder, Seesmic), Chris Seth (Managing Director Pizco Europe), and Jerome Touze (Co Founder & Co CEO of WAYN.com) amongst many others!

On Friday 13th June (unlucky for some!) I’ll be speaking about API’s at Carsonified’s FUEL conference. After seeing Cal Hendersons superb talk at FOWA Miami earlier this year, I attend with trepidation as I’m unconvinced I’ll be able to combine as many laughs AND technical information as he succeeded in doing. I think the Carsonified gang are yet to put up his video, but when they do it’s definitely worth a watch. Anyway, if you’re going to FUEL, I’ll do my best to amuse and inform!

Hope to see you there!

Leave a Reply

