Piclens makes Flash slideshows look like something from the last decade

picsel.jpgEvery so often you bump into something on the web and you just think “wow, thats really cool” shortly in my case followed by “damn I’d really like to hire the developer who created that!”. This was exactly my reaction on installing Piclens fantastic add-on to Firefox.

It even runs OK on my 4 year old Pentium M 1.6 Thinkpad (which I might add despite being shortly replaced by a Thinkpad X300 is probably the most sturdy reliable piece of hardware I have ever owned – I cannot compliment it enough, no wonder IBM Thinkpads have such a reputation with serious computer users). Anyway, back to Piclens. Rather than me waffle on trying to describe it, I suggest you simply install it and try it out.

One thought on “Piclens makes Flash slideshows look like something from the last decade

Leave a Reply

